• Welcome to NUGENIS

    Health is everyone’s concern

NUGENIS – Touchpoint Epigenetics

Applied Epigenetics for your health

EpiAge - Test-Kit

epiAge
Test Kit

EBP
Epigenetic
Brain
Protector

EBP
Epigenetic
Burnout
Protector

EAP
Epigenetic
Cartilage
Protector

ELCP
Epigenetic
Liver Cells
Protector

SoyUp

Spermidine

Sojapulver

BE HEALTHY and STAY HEALTHY is the ultimate ambition for all of us

A healthy cell is an essential requirement.

Unfortunately, diseases and ageing are the rule.

Ageing will be curable.

Latest scientific research suggests that using ademetionine as a supplement reduces age-related loss of memory.

„EBP – Epigenetic Brain Protector“ was developed based on these findings.

The expression of monoamine oxidase B (MAO B) is already increased in early adulthood (shown as red dots in the figure on the left) because the level of biosynthesis of ADEMETIONINE, the methyl group donor for DNA and histone (hereditary material), is reduced.

One effect of increased expression of MAO B is oxidative desamination of the principal brain neurotransmitters dopamine, serotonin, noradrenaline and adrenaline resulting in neuronal cell death in the brain caused by ROS (reactive oxygen species), a metabolic product which is highly aggressive towards neurones.

Figure: MAO-B is a flavin monoamine oxidase and is attached to the outer mitochondrial membrane. With increasing age and in patients suffering from Alzheimer’s dementia, MAO-B expression can be increased up to 5x caused by the age related deficiency of ademetionine. Ademetionine silences MAO-B expression and prevents an increase in the level of MAO-B. The continuous degradation of important neurotransmitters such as dopamine, serotonin, noradrenaline and adrenaline results in chronic neurotransmitter deficiency and has a negative impact on logical reasoning, emotions and behaviour. Degradation of neurotransmitters is accompanied by simultaneous production of reactive oxygen species (ROS), which is destructive to mitochondria and brain cells. The patient suffers from neurodegeneration. Often, more than 50% of functional brain cells have been irreversibly damaged at the time of the initial diagnosis of Alzheimer’s dementia. If this destruction were to be stopped by increasing MAO-B, neuroneogenesis in the hippo campus would result in production of „index“ neurones and cognitive abilities would improve.

Figure: On the left: a healthy brain. On the right: brain atrophy caused by MAO B related neurodegeneration

One important mechanism involved is the inhibition of the gene location of MAO B via methylation.

Copyright 2014 Dr. Eduard Rappold

Abb.: MAO B- Expressions- Stilllegung durch SAM=S-Adenosylmethionin=Ademetionin

This process is dependent on the availabilty ADEMETIONINE (S-adenosylmethionine), the methyl group donor for hereditary material. Improved brain performance after supplementation with ADEMETIONINE is described unanimously for those suffering from Alzheimer’s dementia or mild cognitive impairment.

Which factors impede cellular vitality, good health and longevity of an organism?

Cellular health is dependent on the number and state of health of mitochondria.

Mitochondrial health is dependent on two factors: firstly, an intact respiratory chain is neeed to supply the organism with sufficient energy rich ATP and, secondly, the production of ROS (reactive oxygen species) which are biologically highly aggressive molecules, which target and destroy cellular and mitochondrial macromolecules, mitochondrial and nuclear DNA, RNA, phospholipids and proteins.

Compounding the problem is, that CHRONIC STRESS, which is linked to a hyperactive HPA axis, increases monoamine oxidase (MAO) expression even more via increased glucocorticoid availability thereby intensifying mitochondrial dysfunction (epigenetically acquired mitochondriopathy).

Mitochondrial dysfunction is observed in many neurodegenerative diseases such as Huntington’s Disease (HD), Parkinson’s Disease (PD), Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS), stroke and epilepsy. In addition, research conducted in the last couple of years has suggested that mitochondrial dysfunction is also seen in psychiatric diseases such as bipolar disorder (BD) or depression and metabolic diseases like diabetes mellitus.

A deficiency of soy spermidine, contained in SPERMIDINE SOYUP SOYPOWDER, also results in a methylation deficit in hereditary substance because soy spermidine, just like ADEMETIONINE, is an epigentically active key molecule in metabolism and together with ADEMETIONINE (S-adenosyl-L-methionine) protects cellular health.

Metabolic diversity of ADEMETIONINE and SPERMIDINE

ADEMETIONINE is the sole methyl group donor (CH3 group donor) for DNA (hereditary material) and is also involved in hundreds more methylation processes, for example the biosynthesis of melatonin for a healthy sleep, of glutathione, the most effective intracellular antioxidant, of choline for the production of acetylcholine which is important for our memory, for biotin and alpha lipoic acid, and for creatinine and L-carnitine.

SPERMIDINE is also involved in methylation of genes and is a potent inducer of autophagy, a process with can be likened to a cellular cleansing mechanism and is used by cells to get rid of toxic waste products. Autophagy results in relief, better functionality and prolonged life time. Superfluous, excessive or damaged macromolecules (misfolded proteins, DNA, RNA), organelles and intracellular bacteria, viruses or other microorganisms are digested by hydrolytic enzymes in bag shaped structures called lysozymes.

Spermidine biosynthesis is also already reduced in young adults by a third. ADEMETIONINE (-)-s-adenosyl-L-methionine is also essential for SPERMIDINE biosynthesis.

That means, ADEMETIONINE (S-adenosyl-L-methionine) as well as SPERMIDINE must be supplemented in adults to protect cellular health.

Use our EPIAGE TEST to determine the methylation grade of your hereditary material and determine your true biological age with an amazing reliability of 0,96.

• Willkommen bei NUGENIS

    GESUND SEIN UND GESUND BLEIBEN

NUGENIS – Touchpoint Epigenetics

STAY YOUNG AND WELL

Est. 2015 Austria

EpiAge - Test-Kit

epiAge

Test

Kit

EBP

Epigenetic

Brain

Protector

EBP

Epigenetic

Burnout

Protector

Epigenetic Arthrosis Protector (EAP™)

Epigenetic

Cartilage

Protector

ELCP

Epigenetic

Liver Cells

Protector

SoyUp

Spermidine

Sojapulver

GESUND SEIN und GESUND BLEIBEN ist das höchste medizinische Ziel für uns alle.

Die GESUNDHEIT der ZELLE ist seine Voraussetzung.

Leider sind KRANKHEIT und ALTERN die Regel.

ALTERN wird heilbar.

Nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen vermindert die Zugabe von ADEMETIONIN altersbedingten Gedächtnisverlust.

Auf Basis dieses Wissens wurde “EBP – Epigenetic Brain Protector” entwickelt.

Im frühen Erwachsenenalter kommt es bereits zu vermehrter Expression von Monoamino-Oxidase B (MAO B) – ROTE PUNKTE in der linken Abbildung -, da ADEMETIONIN, der Methylgruppen-Spender an die DNA und die Histone (Erbsubstanz), mit seiner Biosynthese vermindert ist.

Durch die oxidative Desaminierung von den wichtigen Gehirnbotenstoffen Dopamin, Serotonin, Noradrenalin und Adrenalin durch die erhöht vorliegende MAO B, kommt es durch die im Metabolismus entstehenden und auf die Nervenzelle hochaggressiv einwirkenden Moleküle (ROS – Reaktive oxidative Spezies) zum Nervenzelltod im Gehirn.

Abb.: MAO-B gehört zu den Flavin-Monoaminoxidasen und haftet an der äußeren Mitochondrienmembran. Mit zunehmendem Alter und bei Alzheimer-Demenz-Kranken kommt es zur Erhöhung der MAO B-Expression bis auf das 5-Fache bedingt durch den altersabhängigen Mangel an Ademetionin. Denn Ademetionin legt die MAO B- Expression still und verhindert den MAO B Anstieg. Durch den Abbau wichtiger Gehirntransmitter wie Dopamin, Serotonin, Noradrenalin und Adrenalin kommt es zu einen permanenten Neurotransmittermangel, der Denken, Fühlen und Handeln verschlechtert. Dieser Abbau der Neurotransmitter wird zugleich von der Produktion reaktiver Sauerstoffspezies (ROS) begleitet und ist für die Mitochondrien und Gehirnzellen destruktiv. Es kommt zur Neurodegeneration. So kommt es, dass bei der klinischen Erstdiagnose von Alzheimerdemenz bereits mehr als 50% der funktionalen Gehirnzellen zerstört irreparabel sind. Kann dieses Zerstörungswerk durch die erhöhte MAO B gestoppt werden, gibt die Neuroneogenese im Hippokampus, “Index”-Neurone zu generieren und die kognitive Gehirnleistung wieder zu bessern.

Abb.: linke Seite: gesunder Gehirnteil – rechte Seite: Hirnatrophie durch MAOB-bedingte Neurodegeneration

Ein wichtiger Mechanismus dabei ist die Hemmung des Genortes für MAO B durch Methylierung.

Copyright 2014 Dr. Eduard Rappold

Abb.: MAO B- Expressions- Stilllegung durch SAM=S-Adenosylmethionin=Ademetionin

Dieser Prozess ist von der Verfügbarkeit des Methylgruppen-Spenders an die Erbsubstanz dem ADEMETIONIN (S-Adenosylmethionin) abhängig. Bei Zugabe von ADEMETIONIN wird bei Personen mit Alzheimer Krankheit und leicht kognitiv beeinträchtigten Personen einheitlich eine verbesserte Gehirnleistung beschrieben.

Was verhindert die zelluläre Vitalität, eine gute Gesundheit und Langlebigkeit des Organismus?

Die ZELLGESUNDHEIT hängt von Zahl und der Gesundheit der Mitochondrien ab.

Die MITOCHONDRIEN-GESUNDHEIT ist von zwei Faktoren limitiert. Zum Ersten von der Intaktheit der Atmungskette, die ausreichend  das energiereiche ATP (Zell-Energie) dem gesamten Organismus bereitstellt und zum Zweiten von der Produktion biologisch aggressiver Moleküle (ROS=reaktive oxidative Spezies), die Großmoleküle der Zelle und des Mitochondriums, wie mitochondriale- und nukleare- DNA, RNA, Phospholipide und Proteine unmittelbar angreifen und zerstören.

Erschwerend kommt hinzu, dass CHRONISCHER STRESS, der mit ÜBERAKTIVER HPA – ACHSE  verbunden ist, durch seine vermehrte Glukokortikoid-Bereitstellung, die Monoamino-Oxidase-(MAO)- Überexpression zusätzlich fördert und damit die bereits bestehende mitochondrialen Dysfunktion verstärkt.

Eine MITOCHONDRIALE DYSFUNKTION (epigenetisch erworbene Mitochondriopathie) findet sich bei vielen neurodegenerativen Erkrankungen, wie Huntington (HD = Huntington’s disease), Parkinson (PD = Parkinson’s disease), Alzheimer Demenz (AD = Alzheimer’s disease), Amyotrophe Lateralsklerose (ALS = amyotrophic lateral sclerosis), Schlaganfall, und Epilepsie. Zudem liefern Untersuchungen in den letzten Jahren auch Hinweise für eine Fehlfunktion der Mitochondrien bei psychiatrischen Erkrankungen, wie z.B. Bipolarer Depression (BD) und Depression und bei metabolischen Erkrankungen, wie Diabetes mellitus.

Auch der Mangel an Soja-SPERMIDINE hat ein METHYLIERUNGSDEFIZIT an der Erbsubstanz zur folge, denn  Soja-SPERMIDIN ist wie ADEMETIONIN ein epigenetisch wirksames Schlüsselmolekül im Stoffwechsel und sichert gemeinsam mit ADEMETIONIN (S-Adenosyl-L-Methionin) die Aufrechterhaltung der Zellgesundheit.

Metabolische Vielfältigkeit von ADEMETIONIN und SPERMIDIN

ADEMETIONIN ist für die Methylierung (CH3-Gruppen-Spende) an die DNA und Histone (Erbsubstanz) singulär verantwortlich und an weiteren hundert Methylierungsprozessen, wie bei den Biosynthesen von Melatonin für einen gesunden Schlaf, von Glutathion als wirksamstes intrazelluläres Antioxidans, von Cholin für die Acetylcholin-Produktion, das für unser Gedächtnis wichtig ist, für Biotin- und Liponsäure, für Kreatin und L-Carnitin, beteiligt.

SPERMIDIN beteiligt sich ebenfalls an der Regulation der Genmethylierung und unterstützt als potenter Autophagie-Induktor, als „Saubermacher“, die Zelle dabei, die Zelle von toxischen Inhalten zu entlasten. Autophagie verschafft den Zellen Erleichterung, bessere Funktionalität und mehr Überlebenszeit. Überflüssige und überschüssige oder beschädigte zelluläre Makromoleküle (fehlgefaltete Proteine, DNA, RNA), ganze Zellorganellen und intrazelluläre Bakterien, Viren oder andere Mikroorganismen werden unter Verwendung von hydrolytischen Enzymen in sackartigen Lysosomen abbaut.

Auch die Spermidin-Biosynthese ist im jungen Erwachsenenalter bereits um ein Drittel verringert. Spermidin benötigt Ademetionin = (-)- S-Adenosyl-L-Methionin zu seiner de novo Biosynthese.

Das heißt, sowohl

ADEMETIONIN = (S-Adenosyl-L-Methionin) enthalten im “EBP – Epigenetic Brain Protector” und

SPERMIDIN enthalten im “SPERMIDINE-SOYUP – SOJAPULVER mit hohem Spermidingehalt”,

sind im Erwachsenenalter SUPPLEMENTATIONSPFLICHTIG, um die ZELLGESUNDHEIT zu erhalten.

Mit dem EPIAGE-TEST können Sie den Methylierungsgrad ihrer Erbsubstanz und damit ihr wahres biologisches Alter mit einer unglaublichen Trefferquote von 0,96 bestimmen lassen.